Illinois 3 hour Conceal Carry Re Certification training- $50.00
NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting, Instructor Led FULL version (8 HOUR) safety class – $125.00 age 18-21: can attend w/o restriction if GRADUATED high school; if STILL ATTENDING high school, parent’s permission age 16-17: can attend, written note from parent and meeting with Str8 Shot; student limited to .22 age 14-15: can attend if parent also attends, but parent does not need to take the class; students limited to a .22 age 9-13: can attend if parent takes class; student limited to a .22
Day 2 State and Federal Laws 8 hours – $100.00, $90.00 for our Vets! — Conceal Carry Renewal students may also come to just our Day 2 Illinois Law training to receive 3 hour training but must stay for entire session to earn 3 hr certificate- $50.00
FULL 2 day (16 hour) Illinois Conceal Carry – $200
Husband and Wife pricing – $185.00 each Our first day (8 hours) is NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting, second day( 8 hours) is Illinois laws
NRA Blended Phase II Basics of Pistol Shooting – $100.00 w/own handgun & ammo $125.00 w/ ours (Online Phase I + Instructor Phase II = 8 hrs)
NRA Blended students will also need to register for: Day 2 State and Federal Laws 8 hr session – $100.00, in order to receive Illinois Conceal Carry License
PSD&S (Personal Self Defense & Survival training– $250.00 8 hour course offered in conjunction with Str8 Shot Gun Safety & PSD&S Elite Training Group. WHAT TO BRING as a minimum :FOID Card ,Concealed Carry Card, Drivers License, STRONG SIDE OWB HOLSTER, HAT & EYES & EARS, FIREARM W/300+ ROUNDS – BRING YOUR LUNCH
NRA BASICS OF SHOTGUN SHOOTING- $125.00 – use of our Adult or Youth .20 gauge shotgun but MUST PURCHASE BOX OF 25 RD AMMUNITION FROM US!
Along with the following state guidelines for Conceal Carry training, at Str8 Shot you will receive additional hands on training and shoot BOTH days.
16-HOUR CURRICULUM Initial Firearms Curriculum must be at least 16 hours of in-person instruction and cover the requirements listed below.
1. Firearm safety; 2 hours Classroom Recommended
______ a. 4 basic firearm handling safety rules
______ b. Home storage
______ c. Vehicle storage
______ d. Other storage, such as, storage at public and private agencies
2. Basic principles of marksmanship; 3 hours Classroom/Range Recommended
______ a. Stance
______ b. Grip
______ c. Sight Alignment
______ d. Sight Picture
______ e. Trigger Control
3. Care, cleaning, loading, and unloading of a concealable firearm; 3 hours Classroom Recommended
______ a. Gun identification: revolver, semi-automatic, misc.
______ b. Ammunition identification and selection
______ c. Safety and cleaning protocols
______ d. Cleaning equipment
______ e. Loading and unloading
4. All applicable State and Federal laws relating to the ownership, storage, carry, and transportation of a
firearm; 4 hours Classroom Recommended
______ a. The Act relating to the ownership, storage, carry and transportation of a firearm
1) instruction on the appropriate and lawful
interaction with law enforcement while transporting or carrying a concealed firearm.
2) instruction on prohibited areas and the parking
______ b. The FOID Act .
______ c. Relevant portions of the ILCS including but not limited to
1) Use of force in defense of a person**
2) Use of force in defense of dwelling**
3) Use of force in defense of other property**
4) Unlawful Use of Weapons**
** Must define dwelling, aggressor, forcible felony and unlawful use of weapons pursuant to the ILCS.
5. Weapon Handling; 4 hours Recommended
______ a. Handgun fundamentals
______ b. Handgun concealment
______ c. Live fire qualification instruction
______ d. Live fire qualification with a concealable firearm consisting of minimum of 30 rounds which must include 10 rounds from a distance of 5 yards; 10 rounds from a distance of 7 yards; and 10 rounds from a distance of 10 yards at a B-27 silhouette target approved by the Illinois State Police.